Website Manager

T-Mobile HR Derby is May 10th for Ages 9-12

T-Mobile HR Derby is May 10th for Ages 9-12

News Detail


Jun, 2023

2023 Pike Creek All-Star Schedules, Rosters, and Results (updated 7/24)

            The Eights WON an 8-team machine-pitch double-elimination tournament at Newark National LL.  The team was managed by Ryan Rozenko..  Members of the team were: Daniel Coates, Cal Crowe, Michael Crumlish, Jonathan Dawson, Daniel DePrisco, Leo DeVaul, Easton Dolan, Nicholas Harrar, Owen Leager, James Owens, Jace Rozenko, and Tristan Whitaker. Team opened with a 19-10 win over Canal and followed with a 11-0 shutout of Naamans.  But they lost 10-8 to Brandywine in the winners bracket final.  They bounced back to beat Canal 17-14 and Brandywine twice, 8-7 and 15-0, to win the title.

            The Nines played in a 6-team double-elimination tournament hosted by Pike Creek LL at Catalina Field.  The team was managed by Steve Ryan.  Members of the team were: Neko Battisto, Matthew Bogart, Charlie Cavanaugh, Dylan Forman, Lucas Francica, Robert Mazzio, Logan Nepi, Logan Podolak, Cameron Rholetter, Julian Ryan, Joseph Scanlon, and Cole Steele. They lost to Brandywine 10-0, beat Newark National 14-4, but then lost to Canal 9-2 to finish in 4th place.  Brandywine won the title.

             The Tens played in a 6-team double-elimination tournament with most of the games at Naamans LL.  The team was managed by Pat Dolan.  The entire coaching staff and roster from last year’s 9yo District Championship team return.  Members of the team were: Theo Bojarski, Luke DiRocco, Landon Dolan, Jack Fallon, Brayden Kucharski, Bryce Lewicki, Declan McLaughlin, Jake Moorhead, Cole Starke, Dominic Starr, Jaxson Swarter, and Brycen Wyatt. Pike Creek lost their opener to Brandywine 12-2 and lost their next game and were eliminated.  Brandywine came out of the losers bracket to beat Canal and win the title.

            The Major District All-Stars played in a 6- team double-elimination tournament. The team was managed by Milton Fullwood, assisted by Dave Price, Jeff Allen, and Dave Chorlton.  Members of the team were: Jacob Allen, Ben Chorlton, Jackson Fullwood, Noah Harper, Dominick Harrar, Travis McGrory, Austin Price, Kameron Rogers, Francis Ryan, Zachary Saunders, Shane Sklodowski, and Kole Turchen.  The team lost to Naamans, 4-0 and Canal 11-1.  Naamans went undefeated to win the District title, and the game against Pike Creek was their closest game.

            The Brandywine Invitational team consisted of 11-12yo who didn't make the District team.  The team was guaranteed 4 games in pool play with top 4 advancing to semifinals.  Games were played at Brandywine LL.  The team was managed by Gregg Shelton.   Members of the team were: Jayminson Bundy, Ryan Cascino, Boden Davis, Destin Glazik, Ashton Guevarez, Brandon Guevarez, Gregory Hartless, Luke Petka, Patrick Shelton, Colin Steele, Tyler White, and Rohan Zielinski. The team beat Canal 3-2 in 7 innings, and Naamans 17-4 but lost to Brandywine 12-2 and Newark American 3-0.  They finished 2-2 and just missed the playoffs.

            The Junior District All-Stars played in a 6-team double-elimination tournament at District 2 fields.  The team was managed by Conner Murphy.  Members of the team were: Alan Cascino, Luke Crowley, Nico Evans, Caleb Ferragamo, DeAndre Harris, Keynan Hunter, Ryan McCullin, Thomas McGrory, Joshua Mohn, Anthony Williamson, Emanuel Zavala, and August Zickgraf.  The team lost their opener to Naamans, 10-0 but bounced back with a 13-1 win over Newark National.  But they were then eliminated by Brandywine 16-2.  Brandywine came out of the losers bracket to beat Naamans twice and win the title.

            The Senior District All-Stars played in a 4-team double-elimination tournament at District 2 fields. Adam Grott was the manager.  Members of the team were: Chrisitian Bechstein, Caleb Creedon, Jacob Doyle, Eughan Driscoll, Gavin Erbayri, Bradley McEwen, Matt Nelson, Tre Reed, Tyler Roddy, Ryan Strawbridge, Michael Watson, and Shane Wilson.  The team lost to Naamans in their opener, 8-4, and then lost to Brandywine 10-0.  Naamans won the district championshipbut lost in the state tournament.

            New this year was the Intermediate Division for 12-13yo.  This division played on a 50/70 field.  All of the other teams in Districts 2 and 3 have dropped out.  District 1 hosted the Eastern Regionals and earns an automatic bid.  Pike Creek represented Delaware in the tournament in Dover.   Anthony Bogan managed this team, assisted by Conner Murphy, Fran Hazeldine, and Bob Hoover.  Members of the team were:  Liam Ayers, Anthony Battisto, Carter Bogan, Joseph DeBright, Tyler Gizzi, Nick Griffiths, Evan Hazeldine, Cameron Hinckle, Paul Kamenitzer, Jayden Mitchell, Evan Yost, and Brendan Zielinski.  The team won their opener against MOT 9-0,but lost to New York 7-3.  They then beat Rhode Island 10-9 and Massachusetts 17-16, both on a walk-off singles in the bottom of the 7th. But the last game was an incredible 10 inning marathon with Pennsylvania winning 8-7.  Pike Creek finished 3-2 and in 4th place out of 10.

            In addition to hosting the entire 9yo tournament and the Junior State Tournament, Pike Creek will host one Major game, 2-3 Junior games, and two Senior games.  Families who are members of the 8 tournament teams are required to work at these games (concession stand, field prep, announcing, etc) to get their volunteer deposits torn up.

Copyright © 2024 Pike Creek Little League  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In